The following addons cannot be used, because your plan has expired. To renew your subscription, please visit our website.

Focus Awards Level 4 NVQ Diploma in Business Administration (RQF) - Focus Awards
  • Level: 4

Focus Awards Level 4 NVQ Diploma in Business Administration (RQF)

(QRN -601/7650/7)



Qualification Overview

The Focus Awards Level 4 NVQ Diploma in Business Administration (RQF) is aimed at learners in administrative roles, whether that involves working in a team environment or as a personal assistant. The qualification is also aimed at those learners working in a supervisory role, or for those who may develop administrative systems, as well as those in a customer facing role.   It will provide learners with the skills, knowledge, understanding, and competence to work in a business and administration environment.

Learners undertaking this qualification will gain an understanding of business communication, management of personal and professional development, administration, business, and communication principles. Learners will also study business performance, negotiation, business skills, business document production, administrative support for businesses, equality and diversity, management and leadership, HR, and marketing.



Qualification Structure

To achieve the Focus Awards Level 4 NVQ Diploma in Business Administration (RQF), learners must achieve a minimum of 57 credits. The credits must be achieved in accordance with the criteria set out below:

  • 18 Credits from mandatory group
  • 26 Credits from optional group A
  • 19 Credits from optional group B

A minimum of 30 credits must be achieved through completing units at Level 4 or above.



Learner Entry Requirements

There are no specific entry requirements for this qualification. It is recommended that learners have subject knowledge at Level 2 or above, but this is not essential.



Progression Routes

Learners who wish to progress from this qualification may use this qualification as a basis for employment or alternatively may progress on to:

  • Qualifications in management and/or leadership at Level 4 or above;
  • Qualifications in customer service at Level 4 or above.



Age Ranges

Entry is at the discretion of the centres; however, learners should be at least 18 years old to undertake this qualification.



Geographical Coverage

This qualification is available in England and Northern Ireland.



Qualification Specification

To view the Qualification Specification please click here.

Proud to Work with

Card image
Card image
Card image

Our Centres include

Card image
Card image
Card image
Card image

Hello, How Can I Help You?